People New

Group Members


Chair

Prof. Dr. Martin O. Saar

saarm@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 3465
NO F 51.2
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Geothermal Energy and Geofluids Research

Admin, IT & Technical Staff

dominique_ballarin_small
Dominique Ballarin Dolfin
(admin, IT)
ballarin@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 3465
NO F 53
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

nils_picture_70x70
Nils Knornschild (Politechniker)
knnils@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 8951
NW B 86
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

Senior Scientists

keith_picture_70x70
Dr. Keith Evans
kevans@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 2521
NO F 57
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Scaling of stress variations in deep crystalline rock;
Stress magnitude in the deep crystalline rock of the Basel EGS site;
Microseismicity observed during hydrofracture stress measurements

Senior Assistants

pp_ebigbo_70x70
Dr. Anozie Ebigbo
ebigboa@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 0813
NO F 57
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Subsurface multiphase flow and transport; numerical modelling; biofilms in porous media

Dr. Xiang-Zhao Kong
xkong@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 5586
NO F 57
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

allan_leal_70x70
Dr. Allan Leal
allanmo@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Development of numerical methods and computer codes for geochemical and reactive transport modeling

Postdocs

friedemann_picture_70x70
Dr. Friedemann Samrock
fsamrock@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 8903
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Geophysical Prospecting, Geothermal Exploration, Magnetotellurics, Inverse Modeling

daniel_vogler_70x70
Dr. Daniel Vogler
davogler@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 2751
NO F 61
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

Close Collaborators

claudia_picture_70x70
Claudia Deuber
cdeuber@ethz.ch

nagasree_70x70
Dr. Nagasree Garapati
ngarapat@mail.wvu.edu

Doctoral Students

mehrdad_orig-new_70x70
Mehrdad Ahkami
mahkami@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

Ezekiel_picture_70x70
Justin Ezekiel
cezekiel@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 8903
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Numerical modeling and simulations for CCUS and combined EGR-CPG systems

anniina_picture_70x70
Anniina Kittilä
kanniina@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 8903
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Groundwater flow in fracture-dominated media and changes occurring in pore space connectivity

jin_ma_70x70
Jin Ma
majin@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 8903
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Reactive transport in natural porous media

edoardorossi_70x70
Edoardo Rossi
rossie@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 8903
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
My research project focuses on novel drilling techniques to enhance deep geothermal energy exploitation

philipp_shaedle_70x70-png
Philipp Schädle
philscha@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Reactive transport; fractured porous media; reservoir modeling; code development; EGS

Assistants – Postgraduates

raphael_picture_70x70
Raphael Allstadt
raphaeal@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
My research interests include the numerical modelling of two-phase flow in porous media. I focus on the investigation of potential reservoirs sites for geothermal energy usage with CO2

raphael_picture_70x70
Faraz Habib
habibf@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

neeraj_70x70
Neeraj Shah
neshah@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2910
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

MSc Students

lousa_dambly
Louise Dambly
MSc Idea League
mdambly@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Elasticity parameters and fracture toughness in transversely isotropic rocks

alex_hobe_70x70
Alex Hobé
ahobe@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2910
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
Interest: “Multiphysics modeling of geothermal reservoirs”
Work: “Reaktoro tutorial/benchmarks,Fluid flow in fracture networks”

alex_hobe_70x70
Niko Laaksonlaita
MSc Idea League
nikol@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2910
NO FO 67
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

dandan_li
Dandan Li
MSc Idea League
lida@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

louisa_rodriguez
Susymar Rodriguez
MSc Idea League
susymarr@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

External Research Collaborators

claudia_picture_70x70
Claudia Deuber
cdeuber@ethz.ch

nagasree_70x70
Dr. Nagasree Garapati
ngarapat@
mail.wvu.edu