People

GEG Group Members


To view individual home pages, please click on people’s photos or names.

Chair

Prof. Dr. Martin O. Saar
saarm@ethz.ch
Geothermal Energy and Geofluids Research
NO F 51.2
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 3465

Admin, IT & Technical Staff

dominique_ballarin_small
Dominique Ballarin Dolfin
(admin, IT)
ballarin@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 3465
NO F 53
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

nils_picture_70x70
Nils Knornschild (Politechniker)
knnils@ethz.ch
+41 44 633 8951
NW B 86
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

Senior Research Assistants

pp_ebigbo_70x70
Dr. Anozie Ebigbo
ebigboa@ethz.ch
Subsurface multiphase flow and transport
NO F 57
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 0813

Dr. Xiang-Zhao Kong
xkong@ethz.ch
Flow and transport in subsurface
NO F 57
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 5586

allan_leal_70x70
Dr. Allan Leal
allanmo@ethz.ch
Numerical methods for geochemical and reactive transport modeling
NO F 57
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 44 633 2521

friedemann_picture_70x70
Dr. Friedemann Samrock
fsamrock@ethz.ch
Geothermal Exploration, Magnetotellurics
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 633 8903

Postdocs

daniel_vogler_70x70
Dr. Daniel Vogler
davogler@ethz.ch
Spallation Drilling,
Hydraulic Fracturing
NO F 61
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 633 2751

Former GEG Members

raphael_picture_70x70
Raphael Allstadt
raphaeal@ethz.ch
Master of Science (MSc)
Numerical modelling of two-phase flow in porous media

claudia_picture_70x70
Claudia Deuber
Master of Science (MSc)

keith_picture_70x70
Dr. Keith Evans
kevans@ethz.ch
Scaling of stress variations in deep crystalline rock

nagasree_70x70
Dr. Nagasree Garapati
ngarapat@mail.wvu.edu
Research Assistant Professor
West Virginia University

neeraj_70x70
Neeraj Shah
Master of Science (MSc)

Doctoral Students

mehrdad_orig-new_70x70
Mehrdad Ahkami
mahkami@ethz.ch
Fluid flow in porous media
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 2558

Ezekiel_picture_70x70
Justin Ezekiel
cezekiel@ethz.ch
CCUS and combined EGR-CPG systems
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 633 8903

anniina_picture_70x70
Anniina Kittilä
kanniina@ethz.ch
Groundwater flow in fracture-dominated media
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 633 8903

jin_ma_70x70
Jin Ma
majin@ethz.ch
Reactive transport in natural porous media
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 633 8903

edoardorossi_70x70
Edoardo Rossi
rossie@ethz.ch
Enhance deep geothermal energy exploitation
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

philipp_shaedle_70x70-png
Philipp Schädle
philscha@ethz.ch
Reactive transport; fractured porous media, reservoir modeling
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 2558

Assistants – Postgraduates

raphael_picture_70x70
Faraz Habib
habibf@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

MSc Students

lousa_dambly
Luise Dambly
MSc Idea League
mdambly@ethz.ch
Transversely isotropic rocks
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 2558

alex_hobe_70x70
Alex Hobé
ahobe@ethz.ch
Multiphysics modeling of geothermal reservoirs
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 2910

alex_hobe_70x70
Niko Laaksonlaita
MSc Idea League
nikol@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2910
NO FO 67
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

dandan_li
Dandan Li
MSc Idea League
lida@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

louisa_rodriguez
Susymar Rodriguez
MSc Idea League
susymarr@ethz.ch
+41 44 632 2558
NO F 51.1
Sonneggstrasse 5
CH-8092 Zurich

Former GEG Members

raphael_picture_70x70
Raphael Allstadt
raphaeal@ethz.ch
Master of Science (MSc)
Numerical modelling of two-phase flow in porous media

claudia_picture_70x70
Claudia Deuber
Master of Science (MSc)

keith_picture_70x70
Dr. Keith Evans
kevans@ethz.ch
Scaling of stress variations in deep crystalline rock

nagasree_70x70
Dr. Nagasree Garapati
ngarapat@mail.wvu.edu

neeraj_70x70
Neeraj Shah
Master of Science (MSc)